Hello there you guys!! πŸ™‚ So I have made this great turning point decision in my life. Becoming Vegetarian! This post will start the blogging part of my journey into being a Vegetarian. I am currently on Day 3 which has made me feel so great. πŸ™‚ I will share with you things I have learned and things I cook for myself and so on!

Firstly I would like to say that I live with my boyfriend of 7 years. (He is a total meat eater and would not even think about giving it up, but I wouldn’t ask him to do that to begin with because it can be a huge sacrifice.)

I would like to also state that in the past I have tried to do it and made it about 2 weeks before I ended up just eating meat again. I am not proud of that decision and I plan on this being the real deal. (No one ever believes me that I am going to do it but that just fuels my want to even more.)

So tonight I am making hamburgers and onion rings but obviously I will not be eating the hamburger meat. I will have bread, lettuce, tomato, and onion with a little bit of mayo on my burger. πŸ™‚ As of right now I am eating cucumbers with salt and pepper as a little snack just because I can.

I don’t really have much to say about it anymore as of right now but I will definitely be blogging more about my journey. Are there any other Vegans/Vegetarians out there? Feel free to comment.

Animal Product Fun Fact- Gross

*There is a product called gelatin that is a gelling agent in things like ice cream, marsh mellows, gummy bears, candy corn and more.

*Did you know that Gelatin is derived from pork skins, pork, and cattle bones, or split cattle hides

*Copied from a Wikipedia page about Gelatin.

Differences in Vegan and Vegetarian

Vegan- They do not eat or drink anything to do with animals. None whatsoever.

Vegetarian- On the other hand their are people (Vegetarians) who do however eat eggs and drink milk but not any meat products. (I eat eggs and drink milk)

There are other Vegetarians who eat seafood still (not me of course.)

 

Have a wonderful day/night you guys!!

3 thoughts on “From Meat-Eater to Vegetarian! :)

  1. I found it easier to slowly cut out meat while transitioning to vegetarian 😊 I still had meat when my body really craved it, but tried to have vegetarian food instead. It took me about 2 months to transition like that and now I am close to 11 months of being a complete vegetarian πŸ˜„ I found it wayyy too difficult to just go cold turkey and cut out meat from the get go and lasted only 2 weeks the first time I tried doing it like that. I found the transition was less punishing for my body, so it didn’t feel like I was depriving it of something it wanted, until it stopped wanting meat altogether. Goodluck on your journey and I hope you succeed πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

